A long overdue food journal |||

Stud!o

I treated myself to a tasting menu at Stud!o. One of those rare times I experienced a meal alone, but from experience those can be some of those most memorable, like the time I ate at Geranium. I arrived a few minutes before opening, and if you know me, being on time is being late. They ushered me in out of the cold and treated me so warmly while the kitchen staff was getting ready. I was offered a solo table but I opted to sit at the bar and watch the masters work.

I had one of those meals where I was just mesmerised watching the kitchen staff work, all the dishes were plated impeccably and every single member of staff (5 in the kitchen) came out and explained each dish with warmth and care. The pictures are like art, but thankfully taste as good as they look. I don’t normally eat pigeon, but watching this being cooked over charcoal got my tastebuds firing. The sheep yogurt (Which I generally hate) was one of the most refreshing palate cleansers I have ever had. Do yourself a favour and head here if in Copenhagen, it’s worth a detour.

Price per head: £220 with drinks

Golden potatoesGolden potatoes

Squid with chicken skinSquid with chicken skin

Wood pigeon with beetroot and lingonberriesWood pigeon with beetroot and lingonberries

Sheep yogurt with celery and garden sorrelSheep yogurt with celery and garden sorrel

Up next ILUKA The Barbary next door
Latest posts Amber Le Bab Le Relais de Venise The Barbary next door Stud!o ILUKA The Pearly Queen Taku Jikoni Chet’s Ministry of Crab Brawn The Gallery Cafe Palmyrah Restaurant Humble Chicken Fatt Pundit Speedboat Bar A.Wong The Barbary Frenchie Orasay Narisawa The X Pot Claude Bosi at Bibendum Hélène Darroze at The Connaught Osteria Francescana Endo at Rotunda La Dame de Pic Landeau Chocolate Lyon’s Seafood Restaurant & Wine Bar Quilon