A long overdue food journal |||

Geranium

One of the first fine dining meals I experienced alone was when I went to visit friends in Copenhagen. My friend Nina was hosting a summer party and she was kind enough to invite me. So to make the long weekend that much more special, I did some research and decided to eat at Geranium which at the time already had a Michelin star. Now when you look at Geranium, it is firmly established as the best restaurant in the world, 3 Michelin stars, and the envy of restaurants all over the world.

When I dined here, Ann seemed to think that the staff may have thought of me as a food critic. Rocking up alone, somewhat well dressed with a foreign accent. I’d like to think I got incredible service and food simply because that is what Geranium does, providing a singular unique dining experience. I mean look at the title dish, it’s literally floating!!

I won’t spoil the surprise of the food, but I will say that I opted for the juice pairing for the first time and it was some of the best I’ve ever had. The Ingrid Marie Apples & Chamomile was particularly delicious, on top of that I spent HALF my meal inside the kitchen getting dishes served and explained by the masters cooking it. With over 16 courses to enjoy, this meal took well over 3 hours. Suffice it to say I didn’t need dinner. Mind bending food, a singularly unique dining experience in and outside the kitchen, and attentive staff who treated me so well and chatted with me throughout as again, I was dining alone haha. I can’t say enough great things about Geranium. Go eat here!

Price per head: £700 and up depending on pairing

MagicMagic

Deconstructed ChickenDeconstructed Chicken

StaffStaff

Up next Core by Clare Smyth Da Terra
Latest posts Gymkhana Amber Le Bab Le Relais de Venise The Barbary next door Stud!o ILUKA The Pearly Queen Taku Jikoni Chet’s Ministry of Crab Brawn The Gallery Cafe Palmyrah Restaurant Humble Chicken Fatt Pundit Speedboat Bar A.Wong The Barbary Frenchie Orasay Narisawa The X Pot Claude Bosi at Bibendum Hélène Darroze at The Connaught Osteria Francescana Endo at Rotunda La Dame de Pic Landeau Chocolate Lyon’s Seafood Restaurant & Wine Bar