A long overdue food journal |||

Singapulah London

Perched right on Shaftesbury Avenue, Singapulah London is a great addition to the London dining scene delivering some quality Singaporean dishes that are much needed in Central London. With Tea tarik in hand, Kimmy and I smashed through a few dishes. For me the stand outs are the Laksa and Chilli Crab bao’s. The Laksa in particular uses unique noodles which means you’re not slurping and making a mess of your clothes, it also somehow managed to be incredibly savoury, spicy, but didn’t leave me with a stomach ache or feeling disgusting which is common with a Laksa for me haha. The Chilli crab bao’s are fried which means the dough is both crispy and moist and soaking up that chilli crab juice. It’s a must have starter and with a portion of 3, I wouldn’t be surprised if you ordered a second. I’m keen to head back and try more of their dishes so if you need company, holla at your boi!

Price per head: £35 with a drink

Singapore LaksaSingapore Laksa

Chilli Crab BunsChilli Crab Buns

Kimmy and me!Kimmy and me!

Up next The Holly Bush Ristorante Da Cesarina
Latest posts La Tana Osteria Santa Caterina Ristorante Da Cesarina Singapulah London The Holly Bush INKO NITO The Tamil Crown Mountain Manzi’s Lurra Aladin Kebabish TURK FATIH TUTAK Gymkhana Amber Le Bab Le Relais de Venise The Barbary next door Stud!o ILUKA The Pearly Queen Taku Jikoni Chet’s Ministry of Crab Brawn The Gallery Cafe Palmyrah Restaurant Humble Chicken Fatt Pundit Speedboat Bar A.Wong