A long overdue food journal |||

TURK FATIH TUTAK

My first trip to Istanbul has been a delight, the food though I was warned to keep my expectations low. I’ll be honest as we get close to the end of this trip, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed all the street food I’ve tried, less impressed with the restaurant scene, that is until I tried TURK FATIH TUTAK which is an astonishing 2 Michelin star restaurant. The menu was a surprise and the service was some of the best I’ve ever experienced. With friendly staff, a kitchen tour where we got to experience some incredible desserts, the whole evening was a blast. I mean the first dish we got was chicken soup mixed with yuzu and chicken skin, an absolute banger of a dish! Come to Istanbul and experience this gem of a spot. Run don’t walk.

Price per head: £250 with drinks

Urla Artichoke, Pistachio, TT CaviarUrla Artichoke, Pistachio, TT Caviar

egg, bitter greens, 6 year aged ezine cheeseegg, bitter greens, 6 year aged ezine cheese

Aegean tuna, charred eggplant, vine leafAegean tuna, charred eggplant, vine leaf

Black sea turbot, pastrami, morel mushroomBlack sea turbot, pastrami, morel mushroom

Up next Gymkhana Aladin Kebabish
Latest posts La Tana Osteria Santa Caterina Ristorante Da Cesarina Singapulah London The Holly Bush INKO NITO The Tamil Crown Mountain Manzi’s Lurra Aladin Kebabish TURK FATIH TUTAK Gymkhana Amber Le Bab Le Relais de Venise The Barbary next door Stud!o ILUKA The Pearly Queen Taku Jikoni Chet’s Ministry of Crab Brawn The Gallery Cafe Palmyrah Restaurant Humble Chicken Fatt Pundit Speedboat Bar A.Wong