A long overdue food journal |||

Savoy

If you’ve ever seen Ugly Delicious”, you may have seen David Chang chowing down this pizza in Tokyo. This is another short review, outside of pizza I’ve had in Italy, hell even some pizza in Italy doesn’t compare to this incredible tiny pizza joint. They keep the menu limited, I opted for the Margherita pizza but my sister in law who has been a few times was adamant that the Marinara was the way to go. I tried them both and I’d have to agree, though this is all personal preference. The pizza was so good I opted for two dessert pizzas which were equally satisfying. I immediately needed to lie down, but damn, I had no regrets and you won’t either. Be sure to save a meal here if you are ever in Tokyo.

Price per head: £15 and up

MargheritaMargherita

Up next Story Cellar Dai Chi
Latest posts Gymkhana Amber Le Bab Le Relais de Venise The Barbary next door Stud!o ILUKA The Pearly Queen Taku Jikoni Chet’s Ministry of Crab Brawn The Gallery Cafe Palmyrah Restaurant Humble Chicken Fatt Pundit Speedboat Bar A.Wong The Barbary Frenchie Orasay Narisawa The X Pot Claude Bosi at Bibendum Hélène Darroze at The Connaught Osteria Francescana Endo at Rotunda La Dame de Pic Landeau Chocolate Lyon’s Seafood Restaurant & Wine Bar