A long overdue food journal |||

Mr.Ji

I’m not a huge fan of fusion restaurants, but I really like the vibe and food at Mr.Ji. With a very limited menu, and plates that are best shared. It’s a really nice spot to grab a bite if wandering around the Camden area. I tried a few things, the Bun & Butter with Shiso butter is a must, equal parts sweet and savoury, it’s a very simple but delicious starter. The manager was good to me in that he suggested I try a few things and he would adjust the quantities/price accordingly so I could sample more, I was able to try their Prawn and Pork stuffed chicken wing which was excellent, as well as their braised pig’s head taco on a fried dumpling skin. Again, really unusual but it works. Given I live in North London, this is a solid spot that is conveniently located in Camden, the staff are great and you can be in and out within the hour.

Price per head: £15-25 per head with a drink

Chicken WingChicken Wing

Pineapple bunPineapple bun

TacoTaco

Up next BarShu Gruta
Latest posts Gymkhana Amber Le Bab Le Relais de Venise The Barbary next door Stud!o ILUKA The Pearly Queen Taku Jikoni Chet’s Ministry of Crab Brawn The Gallery Cafe Palmyrah Restaurant Humble Chicken Fatt Pundit Speedboat Bar A.Wong The Barbary Frenchie Orasay Narisawa The X Pot Claude Bosi at Bibendum Hélène Darroze at The Connaught Osteria Francescana Endo at Rotunda La Dame de Pic Landeau Chocolate Lyon’s Seafood Restaurant & Wine Bar