A long overdue food journal |||

Fatt Pundit

Before COVID-19, we had traveled around India and I spent a chunk of time in the North of the country trying to eat as much Indian/Chinese as I could, otherwise known as Hakka cuisine. So I was delighted when I walked by Fatt Pundit, as I sometimes crave that very specific spice you get with Hakka cuisine. I ate so much of it growing up in Toronto, friends and family never rated it but for my mum and I, we just loved that chilli!

This spot is best done with friends, I’ve had business lunches here and my colleagues have equally delighted in the food. Get the chicken lollipop, the okra fries, the Manchurian duck, and of course the crunchy pepper crab! This spot is in the heart of Soho so you can grab drinks after and debate the merits of fusion cuisine.

Price per head: £35 with a drink

Crunchy pepper crabCrunchy pepper crab

Chilli paneer lettuce cupsChilli paneer lettuce cups

Lamb chopsLamb chops

Up next Speedboat Bar Humble Chicken
Latest posts Le Bab Le Relais de Venise The Barbary next door Stud!o ILUKA The Pearly Queen Taku Jikoni Chet’s Ministry of Crab Brawn The Gallery Cafe Palmyrah Restaurant Humble Chicken Fatt Pundit Speedboat Bar A.Wong The Barbary Frenchie Orasay Narisawa The X Pot Claude Bosi at Bibendum Hélène Darroze at The Connaught Osteria Francescana Endo at Rotunda La Dame de Pic Landeau Chocolate Lyon’s Seafood Restaurant & Wine Bar Quilon San Ho Wan