A long overdue food journal |||

Claude Bosi at Bibendum

It seems over the summer, anytime I was left home alone I booked myself a baller ass meal and treated myself to a damn fine afternoon. In this instance, I treated myself to Claude Bosi, housed inside the Michelin building in West London. With 2 Michelin stars and expert service from the door, you’re in for a treat! This is French cooking done at the highest level.

Things start off with his famous Bibendum egg, best experienced than poorly described by me. The Scottish Scallops were meaty and generous, plated like a work of art that I was more than happy to destroy. The Somerset goat kid with Razor clams was another standout dish, again so beautifully presented that I did feel slightly bad for making an absolute mess of it. Things finished with Alphonso mango and their version of a Pastiera. The meal was well paced and perfectly paired. The Sommelier even noticed me staring as he used a Coravin, so he happily came by and showed me how one works and his thoughts on the device.

I highly encourage you to dine at Claude Bosi, on top of the incredible food, the dining room itself is stunning and will definitely impress friends and family who you decide to take. On this occasion it was just me on my lonesome, but I was able to really savour the space and savour every dish presented.

Price per head: £250 with a drink

Bibendum EggBibendum Egg

ScallopsScallops

Somerset goat kidSomerset goat kid

PastieraPastiera

Up next Hélène Darroze at The Connaught The X Pot
Latest posts Gymkhana Amber Le Bab Le Relais de Venise The Barbary next door Stud!o ILUKA The Pearly Queen Taku Jikoni Chet’s Ministry of Crab Brawn The Gallery Cafe Palmyrah Restaurant Humble Chicken Fatt Pundit Speedboat Bar A.Wong The Barbary Frenchie Orasay Narisawa The X Pot Claude Bosi at Bibendum Hélène Darroze at The Connaught Osteria Francescana Endo at Rotunda La Dame de Pic Landeau Chocolate Lyon’s Seafood Restaurant & Wine Bar