A long overdue food journal |||

Champion

There are few things I enjoy more than Yakiniku in Japan. The last few times I was in Japan this type of cuisine was a staple, and one that my sister in law had to intervene and stop me from consuming too much of. Out of all the places I tried, none can compare to Champion in Ebisu.

The pictures won’t do this place justice, but from the best cuts of meat that literally melt in your mouth, to the sukiyaki that is finished in Truffle. This is memorable and unbelievably delicious. The sukiyaki was so memorable that when I made a photo album of my 40th birthday, I dedicated an entire page to just the photos of Champion and in particular the Sukiyaki. The raw egg, the truffle, all to be finished with rice which has soaked up all the flavour of the meat and truffle. I need to stop talking, if you’re in Japan you need to eat here with urgency!

Price per head: £40 per head with a drink

SukiyakiSukiyaki

SushiSushi

TrufflesTruffles

RiceRice

Up next Caze RIJKS
Latest posts Gymkhana Amber Le Bab Le Relais de Venise The Barbary next door Stud!o ILUKA The Pearly Queen Taku Jikoni Chet’s Ministry of Crab Brawn The Gallery Cafe Palmyrah Restaurant Humble Chicken Fatt Pundit Speedboat Bar A.Wong The Barbary Frenchie Orasay Narisawa The X Pot Claude Bosi at Bibendum Hélène Darroze at The Connaught Osteria Francescana Endo at Rotunda La Dame de Pic Landeau Chocolate Lyon’s Seafood Restaurant & Wine Bar